We Give You the Tools You Need to Get the Job You Want or the Employees You Need.
logo

Contact Us

Monday - Friday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Stark: (330) 433-9675
Tusc: (330) 364-9777

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Invest in our future workforce.
DONATE TODAY!

HELPFUL LINKS

We have compiled a list of website links with invaluable resource information based on the following subjects.  For your convenience, click on one of the following subjects to view all associated links.


EMPLOYMENT and CAREER RESOURCES

Labor Market Information - http://OhioLMI.com 
Career Planning - http://careerplanning.about.com/ 
Internships-www.ohiomeansinternships.com 
Job Search-www.ohiomeansjobs.com 
Job Search and Resources for Veterans - www.ohiomeansveteransjobs.com
State Library of Ohio - http://www.library.ohio.gov
Indeed Job Search - http://www.indeed.com/ 
Ohio Health Jobs - http://www.ohiohealth.com/jobs/
America`s Career InfoNet - http://www.acinet.org/ 
America`s Service Locator - http://www.servicelocator.org/ 
U.S. Department of Labor - http://www.dol.gov/ 
U.S. Department of Labor Employment and Training Administration - http://www.doleta.gov/ 
Bureau of Labor Statistics - http://www.bls.gov/ 
Ohio Department of Job & Family Services - http://www.jfs.ohio.gov 
Office of Workforce Development - http://www.jfs.ohio.gov/owd/ 
College Access Information - http://knowhow2go.acenet.edu/index.html
Career Exploration Site-http://www.myskillsmyfuture.org 
ONET - http://www.onetonline.org/ 
College and Career Options – www.ohiomeanssuccess.org

Top

COMMUNITY RESOURCES

Business Resource Network-http://www.thebrn.net 
Help Guide 2013
Stark County
 United Way of Greater Stark County - http://www.uwstark.org/ 
United Way of Tuscarawas County - http://www.tuscunitedway.org/ 
COMPASS,(Community Objectives Met through a Partnership of All Segments of Society) - http://www.starkcompass.org/

Top

LOCAL CHAMBERS OF COMMERCE

Alliance Area Chamber of Commerce - http://www.allianceohiochamber.org/ 
Canal Fulton Chamber of Commerce -http://www.discovercanalfulton.com/ 
Canton Regional Chamber of Commerce - http://www.cantonchamber.org/ 
Jackson/Belden Chamber of Commerce - http://www.jbcc.org/ 
Lake Township Chamber of Commerce -http://www.lakechamber.com 
Louisville Chamber of Commerce - http://louisvillechamber.com 
Massillon Area Chamber of Commerce - http://www.massillonohchamber.com/ 
Minerva Area Chamber of Commerce -http://www.minervachamber.org/ 
Newcomerstown Chamber of Commerce - http://www.newcomerstownchamber.com 
North Canton Chamber of Commerce - http://northcantonchamber.org/ 
Sugarcreek Business Association -http://sugarcreekbusinessassociation.org 
Tuscarawas County Chamber of Commerce - http://www.tuschamber.com/ Digital Tuscarawas http://ww.digitaltuscarawas.com/2020/StartUpWeek/tabid/119/Default.aspx 
Twin City Chamber of Commerce - http://www.twincitychamber.org/

Top

EDUCATIONAL RESOURCES

Alliance Career Centre - http://www.accrtw.org 
Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences - http://www.aultmancollege.org 
Canton City School District - http://www.ccsdistrict.org/ 
Buckeye Career Center - BJVS - http://www.buckeyecareercenter.org/ 
Building Stark by degrees - http://www.buildingstarkbydegrees.org/ 
Kent State University - http://www.kent.edu/ 
Kent State University - Tuscarawas Campus - http://www.tusc.kent.edu/ 
Malone University - http://www.malone.edu/ 
Stark State College - http://www.starkstate.edu/ 
University of Mount Union - http://www.mountunion.edu 
Walsh University - http://www.walsh.edu/

Top

OhioMeansJobs Stark and Tuscarawas County PARTNERS

Buckeye Career Center - BJVS- http://www.buckeyecareercenter.org/ 
Canton City School District - http://www.ccsdistrict.org/ 
Goodwill Industries of Greater Cleveland and East Central Ohio, Inc. - http://www.goodwillclevecanton.org/ 
Kent State University - Tuscarawas Campus - http://www.tusc.kent.edu/ 
Massillon City Schools - http://www.massillon.sparcc.org/ 
Mature Services - http://www.matureservices.org/ 
Ohio Department of Job & Family Services - http://www.state.oh.us/odjfs 
Opportunities for Ohioans with Disabilities- http://www.ood.ohio.gov 
Stark County Community Action Agency- CEEO - www.sccaa.org/Content/CEEO 
Stark County Job & Family Services - http://www.starkdjfs.org 
Stark State College - http://www.starkstate.edu/ 
Tuscarawas County Job & Family Services - http://www.tcjfs.org 
The Workforce Initiative Association - http://www.omjwork.com/

Top

LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Stark County Government - http://www.co.stark.oh.us/ 
Tuscarawas County Government - http://www.co.tuscarawas.oh.us/ 
City of Canton - http://www.cantonohio.gov/
© 2015 OhioMeansJobs - All Rights Reserved.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.